Department of Fine and Performing Arts

Events

World Music Celebration

Event date:
03-05-2015 Thursday, Mar 5
Cut off date:
03-04-2015

2015 worldmusic bcWorld Music Celebration

Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.

MNU's annual presentation of the World Music Celebration, featuring the World Music Ensembles.

Free tickets available.

We are no longer accepting online ticket reservations for this event. Please call the box office at 913-971-3636 to see if tickets are still available.

Choir Concert - Spring Sing

Event date:
03-08-2015 Sunday, Mar 8
Cut off date:
03-07-2015

bc-choir-springsingChoir Concert - Spring Sing

Sunday, March 8, 2015 at 3:30 p.m.

Hear the MNU Choirs as we throw off winter and jump into a sprightly spring!

Tickets: $5

Band Concert - Songs Across the Sea

Event date:
03-12-2015 Thursday, Mar 12
Cut off date:
03-11-2015

bc-band2015Band Concert - Songs Across the Sea

Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.

An eclectic array of works from over the seas or about the seas, featuring Adjunct Professor of Applied Flute Dr. Gina Hart-Kemper

Free tickets available

Jazz Band - Swing into Spring

Event date:
03-26-2015 Thursday, Mar 26
Cut off date:
03-25-2015

MNU Jazz Band Concert - Swing into Springbc-jazz

Thursday, March 26, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.

An evening of Swing, Latin, and Funk at the Bell Cultural Events Center by the MNU Jazz Ensemble with special guests Basehor-Linwood High School Big Band.

Free tickets available

Choir Pops Concert - On With the Show!

Event date:
04-19-2015 Sunday, Apr 19
Cut off date:
04-18-2015

Choir Pops Concert - On With the Show!

Sunday, April 19, 2015 at 3:30 p.m.

Our annual Pops concert is always just good time, foot stompin', hand clappin' fun. 

Tickets: $6