Faculty by Department

MidAmerica Nazarene University | 2030 E. College Way, Olathe, KS 66026

Faculty by Department

Behavioral Sciences

Bo Cassell, Associate Professor of Sociology
Todd Frye, Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences and Counseling
Todd Hiestand, Chair, Behavioral Sciences Department, Professor of Criminal Justice
Scott Koeneman, Associate Professor of Psychology
Arvin Oke, Professor of Psychology

Business Administration

Yorton Clark, Chair, Business Administration Department
Lynne Erickson, Assistant Professor of Accounting
Mike Gough, Professor of Business Administration
Jack C. Jones, Sports Management & Compliance Officer for MNU Athletics
Jamie Myrtle, Dean, School of Business
Lisa Wallentine, Associate Professor of Business
David Wegley, Professor Business Administration

Christian Ministry & Formation

Randy Cloud, Chair, Department of Christian Ministry & Formation
Donald Dunn, Assistant Professor of Ethics
James Edlin, Professor of Biblical Literature and Languages
Larry Fine, Professor of Practical Theology
Dean Flemming, Professor of New Testament and Missions
Mark Hayse, Director, Honors Program
Ronald R. Jackson, Assistant Professor of Youth and Family Ministry
Jacob Lett, Assistant Professor of Theology
Kelvin St. John, Professor of Practical Theology

Counselor Education

Amy Cain, Assistant Professor of Counseling, Community Counseling Center Coordinator
Rebeca Chow, Play Therapy Certificate Program Coordinator
Mary Fry, Professor of Counselor Education
Taylor Johnson, Assistant Professor of Counseling, Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling Track Coordinator
Andrew Secor, Assistant Professor of Counselor Education


Linda Alexander, Professor of Teacher Education
Martin Dunlap, Technology Enhanced Teaching Program Coordinator
Neil Friesland, Professor of Education
Jill Gonzalez-Bravo, Director of Clinical and Field Placements, School of Education
Brenda Harris, Associate Dean, School of Education
Kim Humerickhouse, Professor of Education
Jo Lamar, Professor of Teacher Education
Michael Ramirez, Instructional Technologist, Assistant Professor of Education
Ramona Stowe, Chair, Professional & Graduate Studies of Education

Fine and Performing Arts

Donna Bohn, Chair, Department of Fine and Performing Arts
Luke Johnson, Director of Bands and Music Education
Christopher Smith, Director of Choral Activities, Assistant Professor of Music

Health and Exercise Science

Chris Crawford, Assistant Professor and Director, Athletic Training Program
Brad King, Associate Professor of Health & Exercise Science


Tyler Blake, Professor of English
Mark Hamilton, Professor of Communication
Elizabeth George, Assistant Professor of History
Brian Merriman, Assistant Professor Graphic Design
Cynthia Peterson, Professor of Communication
Shanti Thomas, Professor of English

Graduate Studies in Management

Graydon Dawson, Chair, Graduate Studies of Management
Mary Murphy, Associate Professor of Management

Professional Studies in Management

Jonathan Downs, Director, Center for Accelerated & Professional Education (CAPE), Assistant Professor of Business
Bob Humphrey, Chair, Professional Studies of Management
LeAnn Yantis, Assistant Professor of Professional Studies in Business


Amanda Addis, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Jennifer L. Blanchard, Associate Professor of Nursing
Laurie Brooks, Associate Professor of Nursing
Kata Conde, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Tish Conejo, Professor of Nursing
Crysti Danahy, Associate Professor of Nursing
Jennifer Ferguson, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Susannah Hart, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Victoria Haynes, Associate Professor of Nursing

Lucy Hood, Professor of Nursing, Department Chair Pre-Licensure

Susan Larson, Professor of Nursing
Lauren Lloyd, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Joanne McDermott, Associate Professor of Nursing
Anne M. Mercer, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Sarah Miller, Department Chair, Post-Licensure and Graduate Nursing Education, Associate Professor of Nursing
Michele Noble, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Rachel Storm, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Karen Wiegman,  Dean, School of Nursing and Health Science

Science and Mathematics

Mark Brown, Chair, Department of Science and Mathematics
Abby Hodges, Associate Professor of Chemistry
James Leininger, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Jordan Mantha, Associate Professor of Chemistry
William Morrison, Associate Professor of Biology
Andrew Overholt, Associate Professor of Physics
Rion Taylor, Associate Professor of Biology
Nicholas Troendle, Assistant Professor of Biology

Additional Faculty

Marcelle Cooper, Director, Kresge Academic Support Center
Marty Crossland, Chief Technology Officer
Lon Dagley, Computer Services Librarian
Nancy Damron, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Bruce Flanders, Director, Learning Commons and Mabee Library
Mark Ford, Vice Provost and Dean, School of Professional & Graduate Studies
James Garrison, Registrar
Lauren Hays, Instructional and Research Librarian
Mary Jones, Provost and Chief Academic Officer
Addison Lucchi, Instructional & Research Librarian 
David J. Spittal, President
Patricia J. Walsh, Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Associate Professor

Contact MNU

Main Campus
2030 E. College Way
Olathe, KS 66062-1899
Phone: 913.782.3750
Download Map

Santa Fe Commons Site
13563 South Mur-len Rd.
Olathe, KS 66062
Phone: 913.971.3800
Download Map

Liberty Site
105 N. Stewart Ct., Suite 210
Liberty, MO 64068
Phone: 816.407.3070
Download Map

Office Hours
Most University offices are open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.