MNU News Archive

Archived Articles
Page:

Reggie Dabbs to Speak Feb. 11 at 9:30 a.m. and 7 p.m. Thursday, February 4, 2016

“Reggie really knows how to connect with kids who think…


Young Opera Singer Pursues Dream Inspired at MNU Friday, January 29, 2016

Grace Wallace was just three years old when she sang for…


Black History Month Events Thursday, January 28, 2016

MNU is proud to announce the following events to celebrate Black History Month. The public is cordially…


Accelerated and Graduate Programs Open House Wednesday, January 27, 2016

The School of Professional and Graduate Studies is hosting…


Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration at MNU Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Students and community members responded enthusiastically…


Online Bachelor of Business Starts Fall 2016 Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Students seeking career preparation in business will have a…


Martin Luther King Jr.Celebration Jan. 19 Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Please join the MNU community at its 10th annual…


Change Your Life—Change Your Career Monday, January 4, 2016

It’s that time of year when we all think of improving ourselves, making new goals and stretching the limits…


Learn How to Teach Online through New Certificate Program Friday, December 18, 2015

Teaching students online requires strategies and skills…


Faith Results in Passionate Service to Local Elementary School Wednesday, December 16, 2015

As a young man, Pioneer alumnus John Bell was already good…


From Kansas City Royals to the Smithsonian: Pioneer Alumnus Martin Kelsey. Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Pioneer alumnus Martin Kelsey (MET 04’) worked as a…


MNU Receives $600K Lilly Endowment Grant for Youth Theology Institute Thursday, December 10, 2015

MidAmerica Nazarene University has received a grant of…


Public Invited to Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration Tuesday, December 8, 2015

The 10th annual Martin Luther King Jr. Community…


It’s Not Work if You Love What You Do Monday, December 7, 2015

If you love animals you’ll love the story of two MNU alums who live their passion every day at work.…


Partnership with Ascend Benefits Many Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Jeff Wilson is studying counseling in MNU’s Master of Arts in Counseling program. The human resource…


High School Students in Teaching Pathways Program Can Transfer Coursework Monday, November 23, 2015

MNU entered into a state-wide agreement, last month, with…


MNU Offers New Online TEFL Certificate Tuesday, November 17, 2015

(Olathe, Kansas – Nov. 17, 2015) – Individuals who want to teach English abroad or domestically, in…


MNU Librarian Honored By Kansas Library Association Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Mabee Librarian Honored for Outstanding Contributions to…


Student's Passion to Welcome Others Becomes Booming Business Thursday, November 12, 2015

Andrew (Drew) Thornton is a veteran, an MNU student in the…


MNU School of Education Honors Science Teacher Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Experto Crede Award Honors Master Teacher OLATHE, KS-- On…


MNU Professor’s New Book Asks “Why Mission?” Wednesday, November 11, 2015

MNU Professor Publishes New Theology…


Navy Commander to Speak at MNU Chapel Recognizing Veterans Day Thursday, November 5, 2015

MNU’s special chapel service to “Honor Those Who…


Bob’s Red Mill Founder at MNU Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Bob Moore, founder of Bob’s Red Mill, a leader in whole grain and gluten free products, was a guest speaker…


Mabee Library Leads Fight Against Procrastination Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Two Nights of Focused Study Planned for…


MNU to Become Google Campus Tuesday, October 20, 2015

In the digital markets of 2015, those who subscribe to a standard high-speed Internet connection no longer…


Open House for Accelerated and Graduate Programs Tuesday, October 20, 2015

The School of Professional and Graduate Studies is hosting…


MNU Alumni Award Winners Announced Thursday, October 15, 2015

MNU Alumni Award Winners Announced Alumni Relations announced its annual slate of alumni award…


High School Students Compete for MNU Scholarships Thursday, October 15, 2015

  Scholarship Challenge Weekend Scheduled for January…


Noted Technology Expert at Healthcare Seminars Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Technology expert Doug Hohulin advocates incorporating…


Electronic Transcripts Now Available Friday, October 9, 2015

Secure National Student Clearinghouse Server Makes Technology Possible By Russell Thayer The convenience of…


MNU Nursing Professor Inspires Grad Students Saturday, August 1, 2015

As a young girl, Victoria Haynes, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, was…


Pray For America Bus Rally Tour 2015 Coming to MNU Wednesday, September 30, 2015

  Yale, University of Michigan, MIT among stops on…


Pioneer lands prestigious NFL internship Monday, September 21, 2015

Alec Stahly offered prestigious seasonal NFL internship after graduation. This August, athletic training…


Old Settlers' Parade Fun Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Pioneer football and cheer joined to greet the crowd at the 117th Old Settlers' Parade in downtown Olathe.…


Patriot's Run at MNU Today Friday, September 11, 2015

Several hundred runners are paying tribute to the fallen of 9-11 and those who serve our country and…


Development of Center for Academic and Professional Success Begins Friday, September 11, 2015

Progress toward MNU’s strategic plan was made this summer…


Understanding and Working with Sexual Infidelity Wednesday, September 9, 2015

A Panel Discussion Response to Ashley Madison From the…


Science and Faith Strengthen Prof Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Dr. Drew Overholt, associate professor of physics, physics student advisor Why I teach: My trajectory has…


Prayer Walk 2015 Seeks God's Direction Monday, August 31, 2015

Each year during Welcome Week hundreds of students, faculty, staff and Olatheans gather at MNU to pray for…


MNU Rekindles American Heritage Week Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Updated September 8, 2015. In preparation for MNU’s 50th anniversary in 2016, the university is…


New Passion to Serve Project Has $50,000 Goal Tuesday, August 25, 2015

MNU’s 2015-2016 Passion to Serve project will benefit…


Public Invited to Pioneer Prayer Walk 2015 Aug. 27 Tuesday, August 18, 2015

MNU Associated Student Government invites members of the…


Creativity and Precision: Knitted Together Friday, August 21, 2015

For MNU professor Abby Hodges, there is a beautiful…


Prof’s Research Finds Good News: Solar Events Unlikely Cause of Birth Defects Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Physics professor Dr. Andrew Overholt has made science…


SERVEteams Assist Drexel Church After Flooding Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Justin Barnes, a junior English and Intercultural Studies…


For Prof, Teaching Is the Vocation Saturday, August 1, 2015

Jacob Lett (‘10), visiting lecturer of theology, ministry student advisor Why I teach: Being able to…


Foundations of Excellence Project Launches Friday, July 31, 2015

Faculty and staff chosen to be on the Foundations of…


Bringing a passion for the past into the present Friday, July 31, 2015

History means something special to MNU graduate Sarah…


More Games Needed in the Classroom Friday, July 31, 2015

To engage today's learnings, more games should be utilized in the classroom. Games and learning are not at…


Scholarship Winner Always Wanted to Attend MNU Thursday, July 23, 2015

Dania Unruh had given up on her dream of attending MNU.…

Page: