MNU News Archive

Archived Articles
Page:

MNU's MBA Now Offers Degree Customization and More Options for Students Thursday, October 14, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene University is offering…


New Freshmen, On Campus and Adult Studies Enrollment Increases Wednesday, October 6, 2010

New freshmen, on campus residents, and adult…


MNU Student Athletes Win HAAC Commissioner’s Awards Sunday, October 3, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene University’s female…


MNU Sponsors SOUND Movement Concert Series Friday, October 1, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene University is partnering with 112 LIVE…


MNU Presents Mini Cheer Clinic Oct. 9 Friday, September 24, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene University will hold a Mini Cheer Clinic for girls, kindergarten through…


MNU Celebrates Constitution Day Tuesday, September 14, 2010

MNU students, staff and faculty will celebrate Constitution Day on September 17 with a day-long…


MNU Presents "The Star-Spangled Girl" Oct. 6-9 Tuesday, September 14, 2010

The MNU Theatre Department presents Neil…


MSN Program Seeking CCNE Accreditation Thursday, September 9, 2010

The Master of Science in Nursing program at MidAmerica Nazarene University is seeking accreditation…


Sept. 13: MNU Community Fair Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Due to a forecast of rain, the  5th Annual MNU Community Fair has been rescheduled for Monday,…


MNU Tuesday Luncheon Speakers Announced Monday, August 30, 2010

MNU Tuesdays, a monthly business and professional’s luncheon series hosted by MNU’s Office of…


Garmin President and COO One of MNU’s 2010 Alumni Award Winners Friday, August 6, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene University has named Cliff…


MNU Counseling Programs Achieve CACREP Accreditation Thursday, August 5, 2010


Student Awarded Stewardship Sermon Scholarship By Church of the Nazarene Sunday, July 25, 2010

Andra Kee, sophomore youth and family ministry…


MNU Names Heart to Heart CEO as Chief Development Officer Thursday, July 8, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene University president Dr. Ed…


Kristin Steele New MNU Volleyball Coach Thursday, July 1, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene University has named Kristin Steele as head volleyball coach. She will join MNU…


Accent Summer 2010 is Online Thursday, July 1, 2010

The Summer 2010 issue of Accent Magazine has been mailed to alumni, friends and donors of…


Steve Babinski Named NFCA Midwest Coach of the Year Thursday, July 1, 2010

MNU Head Softball Coach Steve Babinski was named…


Open House Showcases MNU Degree Programs For Working Adults Tuesday, June 15, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene is holding an open house for its…


Open House for Adult and Graduate Degree Programs Wednesday, January 27, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene is holding an open house for…


June 24 Open House Showcases MNU Degree Programs For Working Adults Tuesday, June 15, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene is holding an open house for…


$50,000 Check Presented at MNU Chapel Event - Video Friday, April 30, 2010

Last Chapel $50,000 Check Presentation! In spring of 2010,…


Oldham Named Dean of School of Christian Ministry and Formation Thursday, April 29, 2010

      FOR IMMEDIATE…


MNU Bookstore announces partnership with online bookseller Thursday, April 29, 2010

MNU Bookstore announces new partnership with…


Softball in HAAC Tournament at Home Friday Wednesday, April 28, 2010

MNU Pioneers Softball Team ended their season…


MNU School of Nursing Receives $50,000 Grant for Scholarships Wednesday, April 28, 2010

The MNU School of Nursing is one of six…


New Testament Scholar In Residence at MNU Monday, April 26, 2010

Global missionary and New Testament…


Passion to Serve Project Exceeds Goal! Tuesday, April 20, 2010

MNU’s Student-led "Passion to Serve" Project Surpasses $50,000 goal in less than a year MNU’s…


MNU 2009 Annual Report Available Online Thursday, April 15, 2010

MidAmerica Nazarene University has released its 2009 Annual Report. For the first time, MNU's annual report…


Student-led Initiative Raises $50,000 for the Guatemala Clinic Thursday, April 1, 2010

MNU’s Student-led "Passion to Serve" Project…


Karen Lange Named MNU Women's Basketball Coach Wednesday, March 31, 2010

MNU Director of Athletics Kevin Steele has…


Can for the Cause Monday, March 29, 2010

     On April 10th, 2010 MNU students Austen Harbor, Brittney Sharpes Hoffman,…


Spring 2010 Accent Magazine now available Sunday, March 14, 2010

The Spring 2010 issue of Accent Magazine has been…


Kevin Garber Named Director of Alumni Relations at MNU Thursday, March 11, 2010

  Alumnus Kevin Garber has been named…


MNU Presents The Music Man April 7-10 Wednesday, March 10, 2010

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:Arial; panose-1:2 11 6 4 2 2 2 2 2 4;…


Mar. 10 Contest for Room and Board Scholarship Through May 1 Tuesday, March 9, 2010

      A contest is…


MNU Sweeps Conference “Player of the Year” Honors Monday, March 1, 2010

For the fourth-straight year, a MNU basketball…


Acclaimed Choral Professor at MNU Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Dr. John Leavitt is a visiting guest professor and choral director at MNU this semester. Leavitt, a…


MNU, Nazarene Church Ministries to Assist Haiti Friday, January 15, 2010

The International Church of the Nazarene has…


MNU Women’s Soccer Wins Academic Award Friday, January 8, 2010

            The MNU women’s soccer team was recently…


MNU Women’s Soccer Wins Academic Award Friday, January 8, 2010

            The MNU women’s soccer team was recently…


MNU offers $75 Discount on Degree Completion Programs Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Moving Ahead in 2010: MNU offers $75 Discount for Degree…


News About MNU: Accent Online Wednesday, December 30, 2009

The latest  issue of MNU's Accent magazine is now available. The Fall 2009 Accent contains news and…


Jan. 4-9: MNU Presents 7th "Cabin Fever Class" Monday, December 21, 2009

MNU presents its 7th annual "Cabin Fever Class" during the…


Christmas Holiday Break Ends Jan.4 Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from MNU! The university will be closed to celebrate the holidays from 5…


Mock Trial Team Goes 4-4 in Tournament Wednesday, December 9, 2009

MNU Mock Trial Team competed in the Macalester College Invitational Tournament at the beginning of December,…


MNU Basketball Heats Up for Winter Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Winter’s here and that means plenty of chances to see college basketball action. Come join the Pioneers on…


MNU Re-elects Ed Robinson to Five-Year Term Monday, November 23, 2009

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE November 24,…


MNU Named 1st University for Theraplay® Coursework Tuesday, November 17, 2009

MNU Named 1st University for Theraplay® Coursework More…


Nov. 21: MNU Hosts McPherson in Football Playoffs Monday, November 16, 2009

Nov. 21: MNU Hosts McPherson in Football Playoffs The…


MNU Announces MSN Program for BSN Nurses Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Olathe, Kan. – The Master of Science in Nursing program at MNU offers a new choice for BSN-prepared nurses…


MNU Awarded $6.66 Million Grant for Teacher Education in KS Monday, October 5, 2009

MNU Awarded $6.66 Million to Improve Teacher Education and…


MNU Awarded $6.66 Million Grant for Teacher Education in KS Monday, October 5, 2009

MNU Awarded $6.66 Million to Improve Teacher Education and…


The Holiness Summit Monday, September 28, 2009

The Holiness Summit, a special time of worship, preaching, and prayer focused on the distinctively…


2009-10 Events Schedule For Bell Cultural Events Center Monday, September 21, 2009

An eclectic mix of musical styles marks the…


MNU Goes Green for Environment and Cost Reduction Sunday, September 20, 2009

Olathe, Kan. – MNU is going beyond recycling…


Sen. Sam Brownback Town Hall Meeting at MNU Sept. 21 Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Media contact: Carol Best cbest@mnu.edu (913)…


MNU Gets Football Win Saturday, September 5, 2009

Football opens with win, 56-13           MNU Pioneers began…


NSO - New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 19, 2009

More than 200 new-to-MNU students arrive on campus for New Student Orientation activities, Sat.…


Nursing Receives $100,000 Grant Wednesday, August 19, 2009

MidAmerica Nazarene University’s School of Nursing and Health Science has received $100,000 in…


MNU Designated Approved Center of Play Therapy Wednesday, August 19, 2009

The MidAmerica Nazarene University Community…


Community Fair at MNU Wednesday, August 19, 2009

The 4th Annual MNU Community Fair on the MNU campus is a popular event that introduces new and…

Page: