Skip to content

Department of Natural, Health & Mathematical Sciences

The Department of Natural, Health and Mathematical Sciences focuses on an understanding and appreciation of the both strengths and limitations of scientific thought; encourage continual stewardship of the created order; promote a recognition of the value of logic and creativity in critical thought; and accurately present the role of science in contemporary culture.

Department of Natural, Health & Mathematical sciences
REQUEST INFO
APPLY NOW
Contact MNU
DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL, HEALTH AND MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES

Osborne Hall
2030 E. College Way
Olathe, KS 66062-1899
913-971-3444

FOLLOW US

Faculty

Abby M.
Hodges
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Professor of Chemistry
  • PhD; 2008, Yale University
  • MS; 2004, Yale University
  • BS; 2002, Denison University
amhodges@mnu.edu
Brad
King
Associate Professor of Health & Exercise Science
  • ABD; Educational Policy and Leadership, 2004, University of Kansas
  • MEd; Physical Education/Sports Administration, 1986, Wichita State University
  • BA; Physical Education, 1979, MidAmerica Nazarene University
bking@mnu.edu
Chelsea
Comadoll
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
  • PhD; Chemistry, 2021, University of Kansas
  • BS; Chemistry, 2017, Appalachian State University
cgcomadoll@mnu.edu
Chris
Crawford
Associate Professor and Director, Athletic Training Program
  • MSE; Biomechanics and Wellness, 2003, University of Kansas
  • BA; Athletic Training, 2000, MidAmerica Nazarene University
  • Teaching License; 2011, Baker University
  • Board of Certification
  • (BOC) Athletic Training Certification
  • Kansas State Licensed Athletic Trainer (LAT)
  • American Heart Association AED/CPR BLS Certification
  • American Heart Association Certified Instructor
  • Kinesio Taping Specialist - Level I, II, III
  • Dartfish Motion Capture Software Specialist
  • Graston M1 Certified
cpcrawford@mnu.edu
Craig
Masters
Associate Professor of Physics
  • PhD; degree in Physics and Mathematics, University of Missouri–Kansas City (2007)
  • MS; degree in Physics, University of Missouri–Kansas City (2005)
  • BA; degree in Physics, William Jewell College–Liberty, MO (2001)
cmasters@mnu.edu
James
Leininger
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • MS; Mathematics, 1988, South Dakota State University
  • BA; Mathematics and Bible, 1986, Houghton College
jcleininger@mnu.edu
Jill
Speicher
Assistant Professor
  • DVM, Veterinary Medicine, 2000, Iowa State University
Jordan
Mantha
Professor of Chemistry
  • PhD; Chemistry, 2009, University of Nevada, Reno
  • BA; Environmental Science, 2002, University of Montana, Western
jhmantha@mnu.edu
Leigh
Kreshel
Chair of Natural Health and Mathematical Sciences, Assistant Professor
  • MS; Exercise Science and Wellness, Wake Forest University
  • BS; Health and Exercise Science, Wayne State College
  • ACRP Certified Clinical Research Coordinator
lakreshel@mnu.edu
Mark
Brown
Professor of Mathematics/Mathematics Education, Faculty Athletics Representative
  • PhD; 2012, University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • MS; 1993, Wichita State University
  • BA; 1991, MidAmerica Nazarene University
  • Kansas Teaching Certificate for Secondary Mathematics
mabrown@mnu.edu
Rion G.
Taylor
Professor of Biology
  • PhD; Biology, 2008, Syracuse University
  • BS; Biology, 2000, Augusta State University
rgtaylor@mnu.edu
Teresa
Hale-Lespier
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
  • MS; 1999, Computer Science, Michigan Technological University
  • BS; 1991, Computational Mathematics, Michigan Technological University

Request Info

Get in touch with us

First Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.