Faculty by Department

Arts and Humanities

Donna Bohn, Chair, Arts and Humanities
Luke Johnson, Director of Bands and Professor of Music Education
Brian Merriman, Assistant Professor Graphic Design
Cynthia Peterson, Professor of Communication
Christopher Smith, Director of Choral Activities, Associate Professor of Music

Business Administration

Aaron Bohn, Assistant Professor of Digital Communications
Yorton Clark, Dean, School of Professional and Graduate Studies; Chair, Professional and Graduate Studies in Business; Professor
Lynne Erickson, Associate Professor of Accounting
Jack C. Jones, Sports Management & Compliance Officer for MNU Athletics
Jamie Myrtle, Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Associate Professor of Business
Lisa Wallentine, Chair, Department of Business Administration; Professor of Business
David Wegley, Professor Business Administration

Center for Accelerated and Professional Education (CAPE)

Jonathan Downs, Program Director, Center for Accelerated & Professional Education (CAPE), Associate Professor of Business

Christian Ministry & Formation

Christina Bohn, Assistant Professor of Old Testament
Randy Cloud, Chair, Christian Ministry & Formation
James Edlin, Professor of Biblical Literature and Languages
Dean Flemming, Professor of New Testament and Missions
Mark Hayse, Director, Honors Program
Ronald R. Jackson, Assistant Professor of Youth and Family Ministry

Counselor Education

Erin Augustine, Assistant Professor of Counseling, School Counseling Track Coordinator
Amy Cain, Assistant Professor of Counseling, Community Counseling Center Coordinator
Todd Frye, Chair, Counselor Education
Emily Bethea Johnson, Assistant Professor of Counseling, Community Counseling Center Coordinator
Taylor Johnson, Assistant Professor of Counseling, Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling Track Coordinator
Andrew Secor, Associate Professor of Counselor Education


Linda Alexander, Director of Continuing Education and Dual Enrollment, Professor of Teacher Education
Martin Dunlap, Chair, Professional & Graduate Studies in Education
Neil Friesland, Professor of Education
Jill Gonzalez-Bravo, Chair, Teacher Education
Kim Humerickhouse, Professor of Education

Graduate Studies in Management

Graydon Dawson, Professor of Business
Mary Murphy, Professor of Management

Professional Studies in Management

Bob Humphrey, Program Director, Professional Studies of Management
LeAnn Yantis, Associate Professor of Professional Studies in Business


Amanda Addis, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Tish Conejo, Professor of Nursing
Crysti Danahy, Chair, Pre-Licensure Nursing Education, Associate Professor of Nursing
Jennifer Ferguson, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Susannah Hart, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Victoria Haynes, Professor of Nursing
Ashley Hurt, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Susan Larson, Professor of Nursing
Lauren Loyd, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Joanne McDermott, Professor of Nursing
Anne Mercer, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Sarah Miller, Dean, School of Nursing, Chair Graduate Nursing, Associate Professor of Nursing
Vanessa Schott, Assistant Professor of Nursing, Director of Visual Simulation
Stacy Smith, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Danielle Traudt, Assistant Professor of Nursing.

Gwen Wagner, Program Director AGPCNP, Associate Professor of Nursing
Karen Wiegman, Professor of Nursing

Natural, Health and Mathematical Sciences

Chris Crawford, Assistant Professor and Director, Athletic Training Program
Mark Brown, Professor of Mathematics/Mathematics Education
Teresa Hale-Lespier, Assistant Professor of Computer Science 
Abby Hodges, Chair, Natural, Health & Mathematical Sciences, Professor of Chemistry
Brad King, Associate Professor of Health & Exercise Science
James Leininger, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Jordan Mantha, Professor of Chemistry

Jill Speicher, Assistant Professor of Biology
Rion Taylor, Professor of Biology

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Natalie Eick, Visiting Professor of Psychology
Todd Hiestand, Chair, Social & Behavioral Sciences, Professor of Criminal Justice
Arvin Oke, Professor of Psychology
Darin Tuck, Assistant Professor of History
Michael Vogel, Assistant Professor of Psychology; Clinical Director, Community Counseling Center
Alan B. Young, Professor of Sociology

Additional Faculty

Marty Crossland, Associate Vice President of Instructional Technology and Online Education, Professor and Chair, Computer Information Systems Programs
Lon Dagley, Computer Services Librarian
Nancy Damron, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer

Mark Ford, Vice President for Strategic Expansion
James Garrison, Associate Registrar 
Addison Lucchi, Instructional and Research Librarian, Associate Professor
David J. Spittal, President
Patricia J. Walsh, Dean of Institutional Effectiveness; Registrar; Associate Professor