University Advancement

Contact Us

The Office of University Advancement works to secure financial commitments to MNU that will sustain and strengthen our mission. We strive to grow and establish relationships with alumni, parents, friends, faculty and staff, corporations and foundations, in the endeavor to generate support that will help MNU meet its current and long-term financial needs. 

Our Development Team

Name Contact Information
For general inquiries: 913-971-3600 or 877-496-8668
foundation@mnu.edu
Dr. Jon North
Vice President for University Advancement
913-971-3600
jonnorth@mnu.edu
Tim Keeton
Associate Vice President for University Advancement
913.971.3607
tkeeton@mnu.edu
Whitney Gray
Manager of Grants and Special Projects
913.971.3374
wbgray@mnu.edu
Roger Alexander
Director of Development/Gift Planning
913.971.3274
rcalexander@mnu.edu
Pete Brumbaugh
Director of Development/Annual Programs
913.971.3606
pjbrumbaugh@mnu.edu
Kevin Garber
Director of Alumni Relations
913.971.3275
ksgarber@mnu.edu
Christa Jenkins
Foundation Accountant
913-634-6830
ccjenkins@mnu.edu
Kathy Lott
Advancement Services Specialist
913-971-3601
klott@mnu.edu
Melanie Smith
Exec. Admin. Assist. to the VP for University Advancement
913-971-3600
mlsmith@mnu.edu
Paula Gettles
Administrative Assistant for Development
913-971-3605
plgettles@mnu.edu

MNU Foundation

A separate 501(c)3 organization, the MidAmerica Nazarene University Foundation is authorized by the University Board of Trustees and exists solely to raise and manage private resources supporting the mission and priorities of the University. The MNU Foundation’s principle activity is to build, manage and invest the university's endowment fund.

The Foundation also seeks to secure planned and deferred-gift instruments in support of the University. Our professional development staff can assist you with trusts, gift annuities and bequest plans. We look forward to serving you as you make plans for a lasting legacy.

MNU Foundation Tax ID is 48-0996330.

University Advancement
MidAmerica Nazarene University
Lunn Building
2030 E. College Way
Olathe, KS 66062-1899
Office Hours
Mon.-Fri.

Please note: Charitable gifts to MidAmerica Nazarene University are tax deductible for federal income tax purposes.

2016 Honor Roll of Donors

top