Honor Roll of Donors

There are many types of gifts.
Every gift makes a difference.

Honor Roll of Donors banner image

MidAmerica Nazarene University has the distinct privilege of integrating the activities of living and learning with the light of the gospel.  It is our unique task to summon our students to crossroads where the fearless pursuit of truth intersects with the steadfast commitment of Christian faith and learning.

Jon NorthIn the following pages are thousands of names of individuals, churches, and organizations who helped sustain MidAmerica Nazarene University’s important mission during this past year.  Each name represents a story of the influence of the university.  Each gift, both large and small, represent an investment in our future and in the lives of our students.

MNU’s enduring mission of educating and preparing servant leaders for the sake of Christ relies on those who will pick up the mantle to pray, sacrifice, and contribute. Our ability to impact the hearts and minds of our students wouldn’t be possible without the generosity and faithfulness of those listed within these pages.

As you review the highlights from this past year and reflect on the lives of those who have been impacted by MNU, I hope you will rejoice in our great heritage and our promising future. On behalf of the MNU Foundation, thank you for your generosity and for your investment in a dream and vision worth pursuing.

Jon North signature

Jon D. North, Ed.D, MBA, CFRE
Vice President for University Advancement
Executive Director of the MNU Foundation


Our Leadership

Note: Alumni are listed in italics.

  • President's Cabinet

    Dr. David J. Spittal

    Mr. Darrel W. Anderson
    Vice President for Finance/CFO

    Mr. Ric Brockmeier
    Vice President for Marketing and Enrollment

    Dr. Nancy L. Damron
    Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs

    Dr. Mark C. Ford
    Vice President for Strategic Expansion

    Mrs. Kristi A. Keeton
    Vice President for Student Development

    Dr. Jon D. North
    Vice President for University Advancement

  • Board of Trustees

    Executive Committee

    Dr. David J. Spittal

    Rev. Jim C. Bond

    Dr. Tia M. Strait 
    Vice Chairperson

    Mr. Gregory A. Hephner 

    Dr. Daniel D. Rexroth

    Mr. Timothy J. Buchanan 
    Dr. Merrill R. Conant
    Dr. Glenn L. Kell
    Dr. Mike G. Palmer
    Rev. M. Kim Smith

    Other Members

    Rev. B. Joel Atwell
    Mrs. Donna F. Boese
    Mr. Allen K. Brown
    Mr. Ervin L. Cash

    Rev. Daniel W. Cole
    Mrs. Terri L. Comfort
    Mr. Chad B. Cook

    Mr. Robert N. Cossins
    Mr. Keith B. Cox
    Mr. John C. Dahl

    Dr. Scott B. Dermer
    Dr. Deanna L. Edwards
    Dr. Edward L. Estep
    Rev. Leray D. Glendenning
    Mrs. Robin R. Hammann
    Rev. Steven P. Hoffman
    Rev. Dustin L. Ledford

    Dr. Larry D. McIntire
    Rev. Frederick T. Morrison

  • MNU Foundation Board of Directors


    Dr. Jon D. North - ex-officio
    Executive Director

    Mr. Michael D. Major

    Mr. Brian G. Diddle
    Vice Chairman

    Mr. Keith B. Cox

    Mr. Kevin P. Gilmore

    Ex-officio Members

    Mr. Darrel W. Anderson
    Rev. Jim C. Bond
    Mr. Timothy R. Keeton
    Dr. David J. Spittal 

    Members at Large

    Mr. Douglas L. Diehl
    Mr. Darrel E. Johnson

    Dr. Larry D. McIntire
    Mr. Charles J. Nunamaker, Jr. 

University Advancement
MidAmerica Nazarene University
Lunn Building
2030 E. College Way
Olathe, KS 66062-1899
Office Hours

Please note: Charitable gifts to MidAmerica Nazarene University are tax deductible for federal income tax purposes.