Skip to content

Points of Pride

Student success, transformational learning and academic excellence is what we strive for at MidAmerica Nazarene University. We’re not normally ones to toot our own horn, but that doesn’t mean we don’t enjoy the accolades that come our way. Allow us to boast for just a moment.

Highest Achievements

Take a look at some of the highest recognitions and awards for our University, faculty, students, athletics and alumni!

University Recognition

Bank Rate

selected MidAmerica Nazarene University for its Best Value College 2021 list.


#2 Top Private Universities in Kansas
#2 Best Christian College in Kansas
#1 Best College for Nursing in Kansas

MNU Logo_Initials Hz White

ZD Net analyzes global tech trends. They selected MNU in the top 5 online universities in Kansas for 2022.

College Consensus

College Consensus recognized MNU as one of the Best Colleges in Kansas 2022.

recognized MidAmerica Nazarene University in its 2021 Best Online Colleges in Kansas.


Business Recognition

  • 96% of students agree or strongly agree that MNU’s business programs prepared them with the knowledge and skills to enter a career in business and/or pursue graduate school or professional certification.
  • Delta Mu Delta, the international honor society in business, has award MNU’s Epsilon Theta Chapter, its STAR award for exceeding the standards the Society has for managing the chapter and its activities in 2017.
  • 2017-2018 MBA students’ results on the Peregrine Academic Services Major Field Test for the MBA program, exceeded other local, regional and national ACBSP programs.

Athletic Recognition

The NAIA has recognized MNU Athletics as a Champions of Character® Five-Star Institution Award Winner. compiles news and more on their site if you are interesting in learning more.

NAIA World Series Appearances: 1 (2022)

NAIA Opening Round Champions: 1 (2022)

National Tournament Appearances: 5 (2022, 2021, 2017, 2015, 2014)

NAIA All-America: 

  • 2022: Nathan Torres (1st) – RP
  • 2021: Joshuan Sandoval (1st) – C, Daunte Freeman (2nd) – OF, Jhon Vargas (HM) – P
  • 2016: Jordan Eckley (1st) – OF, Jason Jones (HM) – 2B
  • 2015: Clayton Brandt (1st) – SS
  • 2014: Jordan Eckley (HM) – OF
  • 2012: Ben Alison (HM) – OF

NCCAA All-America: 

  • 2006: Doug Antilla
  • 1997: Jeremy Jones
  • 1997: Marc Pense (HM), Braden Randall (HM)
  • 1996: Jason Drummond (Unlimited Potential Player of the Year), Danny Sibert, Marty Atnip (HM)
  • 1995: Jason Drummond (HM)
  • 1994: Todd Garrett, Brian Weible