Barkmans To Serve As 2023 President’s Honors Honorary Co-Chairs

President's Honors Logo

This year’s honorary co-chairs of President’s Honors, MNU’s annual gala, are Brent and Lynette Barkman of Hillsboro, Kansas. President’s Honors has raised over $6 million in support for student scholarships in its 10 previous years. This year’s event will be held April 14, at 6:30 p.m. in Cook Center on MNU’s campus.

Continue reading

Alumni Spotlight: Tanya Mathieu ’15

Tanya Mathieu, class of 2015, has just been nominated for the 2024 Kansas Teacher of the Year award by the Olathe School District. The first-grade teacher at Westview Elementary is one of two nominees from the district.

Continue reading