faculty-with-students.jpgCalled to Think.

At MNU, we believe in high quality academics with purpose. Our Faculty invite you to confront challenging questions and find authentic answers. Respected for their academic reputations, MNU Faculty have one passion greater than their discipline: your success. Get to know them and their accomplishments by reading their profiles.

Engage your mind here.

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H   I   J  K  L  M   N   O  P   Q   R  S  T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z


Amanda Addis, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Linda Alexander, Director of Continuing Education and Dual Enrollment, Professor of Teacher Education
Erin Augustine, Assistant Professor of Counseling and School Counseling Track Coordinator


Tyler Blake, Professor of English
Aaron Bohn, Assistant Professor of Digital Communications
Christina Bohn, Assistant Professor of Old Testament
Donna Bohn, Chair, Arts and Humanities
Mark Brown, Professor of Mathematics/Mathematics Education


Amy Cain, Assistant Professor of Counseling, Community Counseling Center Coordinator
Yorton Clark, Dean, School of Professional and Graduate Studies; Chair, Professional and Graduate Studies in Business; Professor
Randy Cloud, Chair, Christian Ministry and Formation
Tish Conejo, Professor of Nursing
Marcelle Cooper, Director, Academic Success Center
Chris Crawford, Assistant Professor and Director, Athletic Training Program
Marty Crossland, Associate Vice President of Instructional Technology and Online Education, Professor and Chair, Computer Information Systems Programs


Lon Dagley, Computer Services Librarian
Nancy Damron, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer
Crysti Danahy, Chair, Pre-licensure Nursing
Graydon Dawson, Professor of Business
Jonathan Downs, Program Director, Center for Accelerated & Professional Education (CAPE), Associate Professor of Business
Donald Dunn, Instructor of Business
Martin Dunlap, Chair, Professional and Graduate Studies in Education


Natalie Eick, Visiting Professor of Psychology
James Edlin, Professor of Biblical Literature and Languages
Lynne Erickson, Associate Professor of Accounting


Jennifer Ferguson, Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Flemming, Professor of New Testament and Missions
Mark Ford, Vice President for Strategic Expansion
Neil Friesland, Professor of Education
Todd Frye, Chair, Counselor Education


James Garrison
Jill Gonzalez-Bravo, Chair, Teacher Education; Associate Professor of Education
Acha Goris, Assistant Professor of Counselor Education


Teresa Hale-Lespier, Assistant Professor of Computer Science 
Mark Hamilton, Professor of Communication
Susannah Hart, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Victoria Haynes, Professor of Nursing
Mark Hayse, Director, Honors Program
Todd Hiestand, Chair, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Professor of Criminal Justice
Paul R. Hoard, Assistant Professor of Counseling
Abby Hodges, Chair, Natural, Health & Mathematical Sciences, Professor of Chemistry
Kim Humerickhouse, Professor of Education
Bob Humphrey, Program Director, Professional Studies of Management
Ashley Hurt, Assistant Professor of Nursing


Ronald R. Jackson, Assistant Professor of Youth and Family Ministry
Emily Bethea Johnson, Assistant Professor of Counseling and Community Counseling Center Coordinator
Luke Johnson, Director of Bands and Music Education, Associate Professor of Music
Taylor Johnson, Assistant Professor of Counseling, Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling Track Coordinator
Jack C. Jones, Sports Management & Compliance Officer for MNU Athletics


Brad King, Associate Professor of Health & Exercise Science


Susan Larson, Professor of Nursing
James Leininger, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Jacob Lett, Associate Professor of Theology
Lauren Loyd, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Addison Lucchi, Instructional and Research Librarian, Associate Professor


Jordan Mantha, Professor of Chemistry
Joanne McDermott, Professor of Nursing
Anne Mercer, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Brian Merriman, Assistant Professor Graphic Design
Sarah Miller, Associate Professor of Nursing, Chair, Post-Licensure and Graduate Nursing Education
Mary Murphy, Professor of Management
Jamie Myrtle, Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Associate Professor of Business


Michele Noble, Assistant Professor of Nursing


Arvin Oke, Professor of Psychology
Andrew Overholt, Professor of Physics


Cynthia Peterson, Professor of Communication


Courtney Roseberry, Assistant Professor of Nursing


Andrew Secor, Associate Professor of Counselor Education, Mental Health Counseling Program Coordinator
Christopher Smith, Director of Choral Activities, Associate Professor of Music
Stacy Smith, Assistant Professor of Nursing
David J. Spittal, President
Jill Speicher, Assistant Professor of Biology


Rion G. Taylor, Professor of Biology
Darin Tuck, Assistant Professor of History


Michael Vogel, Assistant Professor of Psychology; Clinical Director, Community Counseling Center


Gwen Wagner, Associate Professor, Program Director AGPCNP Program Director
Lisa Wallentine, Chair, Department of Business Administration; Professor of Business
Patricia J. Walsh, Dean of Institutional Effectiveness & Registrar; Associate Professor
David Wegley, Professor Business Administration
Karen Wiegman, Dean, Nursing and Health Science


LeAnn Yantis, Associate Professor of Professional Studies in Business
Alan B. Young, Professor of Sociology

Contact MNU
Main Campus
2030 E. College Way
Olathe, KS 66062-1899
Santa Fe Commons Site
13563 South Mur-len Rd.
Olathe, KS 66062-1899
Download Map
Office Hours
Most University offices are open from 8:00AM—5:00PM, Mon.-Fri.